WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE LICENSING AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE – 12 MAY 2009

SUBMITTED TO THE COUNCIL MEETING - 21 JULY 2009

(To be read in conjunction with the Agenda for the Meeting)

* Cllr Mrs Gillian Beel

* Cllr Robert Knowles

* Cllr Mrs Elizabeth Cable

Cllr Victor Duckett

Cllr Mrs Lucinda Fleming

* Cllr Bob Frost

Cllr Julian Hubble

- * Cllr Peter Isherwood Cllr Bryn Morgan
- * Cllr Steven Renshaw
- * Cllr John Sandy
- * Cllr John Savage

*Present

1. <u>ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN</u> (Agenda Item 1)

RESOLVED that Councillor Mrs Gillian Beel be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN (Agenda Item 2)

RESOLVED that Councillor Robert Knowles be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

3. MINUTES (Agenda Item 3)

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 27 April 2009 were confirmed and signed.

4. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE (Agenda Item 4)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Victor Duckett, Mrs Lucinda Fleming, Julian Hubble and Bryn Morgan.

PART I - RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE COUNCIL

There were no matters raised under this heading.

PARTS II AND III - MATTERS OF REPORT

Background Papers

The background papers relating to the following items in Parts II and III are as specified in the Agenda for the meeting of the Licensing and Regulatory Committee.

PART II – Matters reported in detail for the information of the Council

There were no matters raised under this heading.

PART III - Brief summaries of other matters dealt with

5. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING (GENERAL PURPOSES) SUB-</u>COMMITTEE (Agenda Item 5)

RESOLVED that the Licensing (General Purposes) Sub-Committee be constituted as follows for the Council year 2009/2010:-

Cllr Mrs Gillian Beel Cllr Bob Frost Cllr Julian Hubble

Cllr Mrs Lucinda Fleming Cllr Robert Knowles

Substitutes

Cllr Peter Isherwood Cllr Bryn Morgan

Cllr Mrs Elizabeth Cable

6. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES A-C</u> (Agenda Item 6)

RESOLVED that the Licensing Sub-Committees be constituted as set out below for the Council year 2009/2010:-

Cllr Mrs Gillian Beel Cllr Mrs Elizabeth Cable Cllr Victor Duckett
Cllr Bryn Morgan Cllr Robert Knowles Cllr Peter Isherwood
Cllr Steven Renshaw Cllr John Savage Cllr John Sandy

The meeting commenced at 8.11 p.m. and concluded at 8.13 p.m.

Chairman